Alpha Institute for Advanced Studies (AIAS)


-quick links-

ECE Principles
ECE Principles II

-external links-


AIAS Coat of Arms

Home » AIAS staff

AIAS staff


The following is the updated list of active Professors and Fellows of AIAS (Alpha Institute for Advanced Studies), those who have contributed to ECE theory. They are also Fellows of UPITEC (Unified Physics Institute of Technology, registered as a not for profit organization in Boise, Idaho, U. S. A.). The * denotes inclusion in "Marquis Who's Who", the world's leading professional reference vehicle.


Myron Wyn Evans*, Gent., Civil List Pensioner, D. Sc., Ph. D., B. Sc. (Wales).
Gareth John Evans, Ph. D., B. Sc. (Wales)


Horst Eckardt*, Ph. D., B. Sc. (Clausthal), President of UPITEC
Douglas W. Lindstrom*, Ph. D., M. Sc., B. Sc. (British Columbia)
Robert Cheshire (Liverpool)
Alex Hill (Mexico City), also a Director of UPITEC

Fellows in Alphabetical Order

Franklin Amador, B. S., E. E., P.E. (California State University San Luis Obispo)
Steve Bannister, Ph. D. (Utah)
Simon Clifford, B. Sc. (Durham)
Jose Croca*, Ph. D. (Lisbon)
Stephen Crothers, M. Astronomy (Western Sydney)
Raymond Delaforce* (Michigan).
Laurence Felker, B. S. (California)
Michael Jackson (Lubbock, Texas)
Sean MacLachlan* M. S. (Seattle Pacific) Secretary of UPITEC
Kerry Pendergast* GRSC, LRSC, PGCE, Hauksbee Award (Royal Society, 2010 Wales)
Alwyn van der Merwe* (Ph. D. Amsterdam, Ph. D. Bern)


“Marquis Who’s Who” is generally considered to be the world’s leading professional reference vehicle in all walks of life. Out of a total human population of seven thousand million, about 55,000 top professionals appear in “Marquis Who’s Who in the World”. This means that one out of about 130,000 people appear in it. These are the world’s best in their respective fields. The British population in 2011 was 62,641,000 so only about five hundred people from the whole of Britain make it into “Marquis Who’s Who in the World” for all walks of life. AIAS is particularly distinguished in having no less than fourteen Fellows listed in “Marquis Who’s Who in the World” at present. These are as follows. An entry in an edition is assessed anew every year, and is not automatic.

1) Myron Wyn Evans, Director, listed in thirty editions as follows.

“Who’s Who in America” (flagship edition): 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006.
“Who’s Who in the World”: 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014.
“Who’s Who in Science and Engineering”: 1999, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2010.

The following AIAS Fellows are all in “Marquis Who’s Who in the World”.

2) Horst Eckardt, AIAS Deputy Director, President of UPITEC.
3) Sean MacLachlan, AIAS Fellow, Secretary of UPITEC.
4) Douglas Willard Lindstrom, AIAS Fellow.
5) Jose Ramhalo Croca, AIAS Fellow.
6) Kerry Richard Pendergast, AIAS Fellow.
7) Corneliu Ciubotariu, AIAS Fellow.
8) Raymond W. J. Delaforce, AIAS Fellow.
9) Bo Peter Lehnert, AIAS Fellow, B(3) type theory.
10) Nils Hugo Abramson, AIAS Fellow.
11) William Thomas Coffey, AIAS Fellow, B(3) type theory.
12) Jozef Kazimierz Moscicki, AIAS Fellow.
13) Liudmila Antonovna Pozhar, AIAS Fellow.
14) Sisir Roy, AIAS Fellow, B(3) type theory.
15) Victor Riecansky, Publisher of Cambridge International Science Publishing.
16) Franklin Amador, Senior Engineer and AIAS Fellow.

Some colleagues with whom I have worked.

17) George Chiao-Jang Lie, Manager IBM Kingston.
18) Malvin Howard Kalos, Cornell Theory Center Director.
19) Sir John Shipley Rowlinson, F. R. S., Dr. Lee’s Professor, Oxford University.
20) George Henry Wagniere, Dean in the University of Zurich.
21) Ryszard Tanas, Director of the Stanislaw Kielich Institute.
22) Stanslaw Wozniak, Stanislaw Kielich Institute and University of Zurich.
23) Graham James Davies, Aberystwyth, British Telecom, Dean of Engineering in the University of New South Wales, Australia.
24) Warren Sloan Warren, Professor, Princeton University.
25) Brendan Kevin Scaife, Professor, Trinity College Dublin.
26) Konrad Singer, Professor, Royal Holloway College.
27) Peter Vaughan Elsmere McClintock, Vice Chancellor University of Lancaster.

Some Notable Colleagues with whom I corresponded or met.

28) Prof. Henning F. Harmuth, B(3) type theory
29) Dr. Terence William Barrett, B(3) type theory
30) Prof. Laurence Paul Horwitz, B(3) type theory.
31) Donald B. Reed, B(3) type theory.
32) Henryk Ratajczak, Dean in the University of Wroclaw.
33) Prof. Arkadiusz Jadczyk.

34) Thomas Valone, new energy pioneer.
35) Prof. Tolga Yarman.
36) Prof. Jean-Claude Pecker.
37) Prof. Roald Hoffman (Cornell), Nobel Laureate.
38) Prof. Harold Scheraga (Cornell).
39) Prof. John Hasbrouck van Vleck, (Harvard), Nobel Laureate.
40) Prof. Lars Onsager, (Yale), Nobel Laureate.
41) Prof. Richard Robert Ernst, (Zurich), Nobel Laureate.
42) Prof. Anatoli Andreevich Vankov.

Some British Notables

43) Tony Blair, Prime Minister.
44) Gordon Brown, Prime Minister.
45) Neil Kinnock, Leader of the Opposition.
46) Richard Burton, Actor and Worker on behalf of the Welsh language.
47) Sir Anthony Hopkins, Actor.
48) Sia^n Phillips, Actress, Pontardawe Grammar School Former Pupil.

Some Famous Scientists who were U. S. Citizens or Residents

49) Paul Dirac
50) Wolfgang Pauli
51) Llewellyn Hilleth Thomas


� Copyright 2000 - 2020 AIAS
|Contact Us|AIAS License|About us|